x Search
Common search terms Kitzsteinhorn Maiskogel Events Tauern Spa
the bike infection
The BIKE INFECTION
5710 Kaprun

Since its premiere in 2006, THE BIKE INFECTION has stood for an attractive mix of grassroots and top-class sport, dashing top performances and sociable get-togethers. Adrenaline met goosebumps, endurance on tight calves and hot rhythms on glacier panorama. With the XC-Battle, the organizers introduced a completely new format in Austria, which has now also brought to World Cup and World Cup honours as an “eliminator”; On a city course packed with obstacles, professional and amateur mountain bikers came closer to the audience than ever before, under floodlights they fought positional battles that had not been seen before.

 

At the same time, a Hillclimb competition – first to the Moserboden reservoir, since 2009 to the Kitzsteinhorn – was always invited to join in countless hobby bikers and provided BMX and trial professionals with impressive freestyle shows for open mouths and loud enthusiasm among the spectators.

For a few years now, BIKE INFECTION has been dedicated exclusively to the training of young mountain bikers and this is reflected in an ever-increasing number of members. The kids are supervised by 8 trained trainers all year round. The training in summer takes place once a week for all children and young racers at the bike park in Kaprun. There, age-appropriate basic techniques of biking and advanced techniques are shown and trained.

In addition, depending on the weather, we always take the opportunity to make longer trips with the advanced from U15 onwards with a training science background. A performance test forms the basis for training control from this age group onwards. Afterwards, training plans for young drivers will be written and evaluated on request. In the winter season (Dec-April) our trainers offer an indoor training, which addresses and trains performance parameters such as coordination, mobility, conditioning, rhythmization of movement according to age. Here, too, the kids are in at least. two performance classes to improve training success.

While a lot of things are taught in a playful way in the groups up to U11, the age groups from U13 onwards already have a lot more goal-oriented training (coordination, stability, strength, strength endurance). We use various asseses from related sports such as skicross, ski alpine skiing, crosscountry skiing etc. Our goal is to teach fun at the training and to show various possibilities of training.

Snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, ski touring or similar can also be on the training schedule in winter.

 

Articles about BIKE INFECTION: https://bikeboard.at/Board/Bye-bye-Bike-Infection-th190720

x Suche
Häufige Suchbegriffe Kitzsteinhorn Maiskogel Events Tauern Spa
1:Normal

Die BIKE INFECTION

Tausende Zuschauer, Hunderte Aktive, spektakuläre Shows

Die BIKE INFECTION
Die BIKE INFECTION
5710 Kaprun

Die BIKE INFECTION stand seit ihrer Premiere 2006 für eine attraktive Mischung aus Breiten- und Spitzensport, schneidigen Topleistungen und geselligem Beisammensein. Adrenalin traf auf Gänsehaut, Ausdauer auf stramme Waden und heiße Rhythmen auf Gletscherpanorama. Mit dem XC-Battle führten die Veranstalter ein in Österreich komplett neues Format ein, dass es als „Eliminator“ mittlerweile auch zu WM- und Weltcup-Ehren gebracht hat; auf einem mit Hindernissen gespickten Stadtkurs kamen Profi- und Amateur-Mountainbiker näher ans Publikum heran denn je, unter Flutlicht lieferten sie sich Positionskämpfe, die man so bis dato noch nicht gesehen hatte.

 

Parallel dazu waren über einen Hillclimb-Bewerb – erst auf den Moserboden-Stausee, seit 2009 auf das Kitzsteinhorn – immer auch unzählige Hobby-Biker zum Mitmachen aufgefordert und sorgten BMX- und Trial-Profis im Rahmen eindrucksvoller Freestyle-Shows für offene Münder und lautstarke Begeisterung bei den Zusehern.

Seit ein paar Jahren widmet sich die BIKE INFECTION ausschließlich der Ausbildung junger Mountainbiker und dies schlägt sich in einer stetig wachsenden Mitgliederzahl nieder. Die Kids werden von 8 ausgebildeten Trainern das ganze Jahr hindurch betreut. Das Training im Sommer findet einmal wöchentlich für alle Kinder und Nachwuchsrennfahrer am Bikepark in Kaprun statt. Dort werden altersgerecht Grundlagentechniken des Bikens und Fortgeschrittenentechniken gezeigt und trainiert.

Außerdem nutzen wir je nach Wetter immer wieder die Gelegenheit, um mit den Fortgeschrittenen ab U15 längere Ausfahrten mit trainingswissenschaftlichem Hintergrund zu machen. Ein Leistungstest bildet die Basis für Trainingssteuerung ab dieser Altersklasse. Danach werden auf Wunsch Trainingspläne für Nachwuchsfahrer geschrieben und evaluiert. In der Wintersaison (Dez-April) wird von unseren Trainern ein Hallentraining angeboten, welches altersgerecht Leistungsparameter wie Koordination, Beweglichkeit, Konditionierung, Rhythmisierung von Bewegung anspricht und trainiert. Auch hier werden die Kids in mind. zwei Leistungsklassen eingeteilt, um Trainingserfolge zu verbessern.

Während bei den Gruppen bis U11 vieles spielerisch vermittelt wird, kommen bei den Altersklassen ab U13 schon deutlich mehr zielorientiertes Training vor (Koordination, Stabilität, Kraft, Kraftausdauer). Wir bedienen uns hier verschiedener Assesments aus verwandten Sportarten wie Skicross, Skialpin, Crosscountryskiing u.ä. Unser Ziel ist es Spaß am Training zu vermitteln und verschiedenste Möglichkeiten des Trainings zu zeigen.

So kann auch im Winter Schneeschuhwandern, Langlauf, Schitouring o.ä. auf dem Trainingsplan stehen.

 

Artikel zur BIKE INFECTION: https://bikeboard.at/Board/Bye-bye-Bike-Infection-th190720